2022 ICD-10-CM Diagnosis Code H04.561

Stenosis of right lacrimal punctum

    2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 Billable/Specific Code
  • H04.561 is a billable/specific ICD-10-CM code that can be used to indicate a diagnosis for reimbursement purposes.
  • The 2022 edition of ICD-10-CM H04.561 became effective on October 1, 2021.
  • This is the American ICD-10-CM version of H04.561 - other international versions of ICD-10 H04.561 may differ.
The following code(s) above H04.561 contain annotation back-references
Annotation Back-References
In this context, annotation back-references refer to codes that contain:
  • Applicable To annotations, or
  • Code Also annotations, or
  • Code First annotations, or
  • Excludes1 annotations, or
  • Excludes2 annotations, or
  • Includes annotations, or
  • Note annotations, or
  • Use Additional annotations
that may be applicable to H04.561:
  • H00-H59
    2022 ICD-10-CM Range H00-H59

    Diseases of the eye and adnexa

    • Use an external cause code following the code for the eye condition, if applicable, to identify the cause of the eye condition
    Type 2 Excludes
    • certain conditions originating in the perinatal period (P04-P96)
    • certain infectious and parasitic diseases (A00-B99)
    • complications of pregnancy, childbirth and the puerperium (O00-O9A)
    • congenital malformations, deformations, and chromosomal abnormalities (Q00-Q99)
    • diabetes mellitus related eye conditions (E09.3-, E10.3-, E11.3-, E13.3-)
    • endocrine, nutritional and metabolic diseases (E00-E88)
    • injury (trauma) of eye and orbit (S05.-)
    • injury, poisoning and certain other consequences of external causes (S00-T88)
    • neoplasms (C00-D49)
    • symptoms, signs and abnormal clinical and laboratory findings, not elsewhere classified (R00-R94)
    • syphilis related eye disorders (A50.01, A50.3-, A51.43, A52.71)
    Diseases of the eye and adnexa
  • H00-H05
    2022 ICD-10-CM Range H00-H05

    Disorders of eyelid, lacrimal system and orbit

    Type 2 Excludes
    Disorders of eyelid, lacrimal system and orbit
  • H04
    ICD-10-CM Diagnosis Code H04

    Disorders of lacrimal system

      2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022 Non-Billable/Non-Specific Code
    Type 1 Excludes
    • congenital malformations of lacrimal system (Q10.4-Q10.6)
    Disorders of lacrimal system
Approximate Synonyms
  • Right lacrimal punctum stenosis
  • Right lacrimal punctum stenosis (eye condition)
  • Right stenosis of lacrimal punctum
ICD-10-CM H04.561 is grouped within Diagnostic Related Group(s) (MS-DRG v39.0):
  • 124 Other disorders of the eye with mcc
  • 125 Other disorders of the eye without mcc

Convert H04.561 to ICD-9-CM

Code History
  • 2016 (effective 10/1/2015): New code (first year of non-draft ICD-10-CM)
  • 2017 (effective 10/1/2016): No change
  • 2018 (effective 10/1/2017): No change
  • 2019 (effective 10/1/2018): No change
  • 2020 (effective 10/1/2019): No change
  • 2021 (effective 10/1/2020): No change
  • 2022 (effective 10/1/2021): No change
ICD-10-CM Codes Adjacent To H04.561
H04.541 Stenosis of right lacrimal canaliculi
H04.542 Stenosis of left lacrimal canaliculi
H04.543 Stenosis of bilateral lacrimal canaliculi
H04.549 Stenosis of unspecified lacrimal canaliculi
H04.55 Acquired stenosis of nasolacrimal duct
H04.551 Acquired stenosis of right nasolacrimal duct
H04.552 Acquired stenosis of left nasolacrimal duct
H04.553 Acquired stenosis of bilateral nasolacrimal duct
H04.559 Acquired stenosis of unspecified nasolacrimal duct
H04.56 Stenosis of lacrimal punctum
H04.561 Stenosis of right lacrimal punctum
H04.562 Stenosis of left lacrimal punctum
H04.563 Stenosis of bilateral lacrimal punctum
H04.569 Stenosis of unspecified lacrimal punctum
H04.57 Stenosis of lacrimal sac
H04.571 Stenosis of right lacrimal sac
H04.572 Stenosis of left lacrimal sac
H04.573 Stenosis of bilateral lacrimal sac
H04.579 Stenosis of unspecified lacrimal sac
H04.6 Other changes of lacrimal passages
H04.61 Lacrimal fistula

Reimbursement claims with a date of service on or after October 1, 2015 require the use of ICD-10-CM codes.